What Hides Behind Her Smile?

Posted: February 19, 2017 in THOUGHTS

I only caught her silhouette sitting just few inches from me. She was average in height, and there were cold bags that occupied the space beneath her eyes.

I was motionless and muted with all the voices around me. There was an empty, narrow aisle which was a home to slippers and shoes. To my left was a window, and fresh air was all that I got. I could smell different kinds of perfume but I didn’t know where they came from. Looking back to the vehicle’s rear, chasing cars and bikes were the common things to see. Nothing else to discover – nothing new.

The whole day was tiring, and math lessons kept my head spinning until my peripheral vision captured an unusual face. It was not a beautiful face that we always see in the t.v. but it was also not that revolting. To think she was not a dream girl that ( I think) can captivate our hearts instantly, she had this kind of eyes that have a curious sparkle to strangers.They hit me between my eyes and I’m kind of stoned to my position.

Turned out she’s as young as her heart. And I thought she could be more approachable when I looked to her round eyes.

For a moment of silence, the winds have changed and they turned cold. It seemed that post-December breeze had hit my face.

Just when the twilight crunched the blackness and whiteness, and the road was quite nigh to our house, she went down the vehicle with this “strikingly lovely” gaze that ensnared me for a couple of seconds.

She wasn’t perfect like the girls that I normally see every day but she had this thing that separates her from other girls that I’ve seen. If I say that a stare is cute or charming, it would be overrated.

Despite of that, I won’t bother mentioning that her right cheek dimple is too deep that it seems to light her whole day in the dark.

Thinking that something had made her more alluring, that was her smile that stopped my world for two seconds. Nothing else- somewhat new.

 

Leave a Reply

