Be Grateful Everyday

Several hours ago, my heart is nowhere to found ; as it is throbbing so uncontrollably quick. The moment when I woke up at 7 am, I began to anticipate that the worst is yet to come. Soon, I picked up my cellphone to check the time lapsed since I rose from my cold bed. The floor seems to be pushing my feet to the space between the air and the ground. Chilling inside, I drank four glasses of water to lessen the nervousness pulling my body side to side. There where I stood steadily, I peeked at the window and watched how the sun shone on everything under it : how elegant its rays penetrate the neon-colored hearts; how its solarbeams reach the river-crossed and gold-struck eyes.

As I walked towards school, I’m still certain (and hopeful) that we could pass our programming defense. The fact that we stayed 9 pm last night was no joke at all. And as one of my classmates saw the other’s eyes teeming with rivulets of dirty white drops, I felt a strong empathy to one another. And as one of the members who didn’t help that much, I still hoped for the best that our main programmer would still be able to cope up the near-to-losing-hope scenario. Our eyes that night folded like leaflets lacking air, as for us we’re on the verge of throwing our hopes away. Like what others say- we can do it!

So the morning rush was sweet but bitter breeze kept coming passing through the corridors. Heading to the topmost floor, I witnessed them -Eyes have no sleep, minds wander inside the program, trying to squeeze every juice left between the brains and the codes. It’s so hard to see your teammates doing everything just to pass while you’re just standing on the distance, watching their suffering. I can’t take that to happen due to the fact that all of us are experiencing the same mental anguish.

The moment has come but thanks to my mates because instead of backing out without prior knowledge ( or just little knowledge) regarding the program, they strengthened their desire and confidence to an unimaginable level. Who would have done that while under extreme pressure? So much to say, the defense went smooth and quite jagged at the same time which we find still successful ( or at least a bigger % of surpassing). We barely aced it!

At the end of the day, my simple thank you won’t be still enough to repay the efforts of  our main programmer. From her sacrifices of late night staying up to teaching us how the code works, I still hope for the day that I could pay her efforts not in terms of money but in terms of good will and good deeds. I’m so grateful to meet people like her who never just think of herself but thinks of the greater good of our welfare. How beautiful God’s hands are! He cared so much that he made the finest people who will lead other’s lives; teach them how to color a rainbow and show them how to make the earth spin in a series of galactic elegance.

Still, I have so many things to thank for and I couldn’t count them all. From my life to friends and possessions, I think I’m still one of those luckiest and blessed kid ever lived. Trudging the streets with bright city lights as I look upon those children in the corner- some have no food to eat, no clothes to wear and no life to spare. Still, I’m thankful to God for his greatness he showed to me- How unfair life is, we still managed to survive somehow. This is the way of gratefulness as is – a blessing to seal in the jar of today’s adventure; so mysterious and prepossessing.

How good God is. Being endlessly thankful to Him is enough to pay half of his sacrifices he’d done for us. The other half goes on how we handle our lives and now up there, he’s already happy with that. JUST LOOKING AT OUR SMILES, HE’S ALREADY FULFILLED IN GIVING US PERPETUAL LOVE AND GRACE.

Leave a Reply

