I Don’t Believe In Religion(But I Believe in God!)

 

trinity.jpg
Painting by Chris Cook

 

Most people will contradict me. “Atheist, atheist”. This word will likely be heard when they know that someone doesn’t believe in religion.

Folks, this is just for me. I don’t have any intentions to mix your mind with things that aren’t favorable to your beliefs.

I, as Roman Catholic Christian, do not have strong commitment to stuff linked to religion.I find religion as just a mere basis for people to stick in what others believe (like just going with the flow of the waterfalls). But I truly respect religion at all costs because for some, religion changes their life, their total self, their interests, their limitations,everything. Religion is a holy talisman worn by people at all times. For instance,those adults I sometimes see in church while being down on their knees are those people who are committed to it. Even from a distance, I can really discern the flaming dedication of them for religion. Not just with prayers spent for hours, but I admire those profound strands of phrases that are directly to God. As peaceful as ocean hue, their voices split in splendorous tones. So pleasant and pleasing to hear, like my heart could take them all day, all year long.

Still, I don’t believe in religion because it sometimes does war.

It tears me up for real that the religion destined to bring us together is somehow the other way around. In my country, the Islam religion from the southernmost island is widespread. There lies a vast community of Muslims who are believers of Islam and consider Allah as their God. Sadly, in order to obtain peace through religion, they instead go for a more peaceful way for THEM: war(Holy war or Jihad for the Muslims.). Honestly, who would want for a war to take place? Who would like to see a bloodshed, so brutal and inhumane just to seek for harmony? Can you attempt to watch a television that is drowning in red? Can you attempt to witness a crowd in tears? Can you make it to stare to dead bodies that are wasted just for the peace that other people long to achieve?Did God teach them how to kill? Did God preach them how to take others’ lives?

People will judge them as wicked and evil. Some may judge them as people who do not deserve living. Judgment differs. Judgment moves in various speeds from various people. But who are we to judge them? They are still people:people who are victims of religion.

Like what I’ve said before, religion can change a life. It can transform someone’s life as good as others or it could be the best for them. It could also be a clean slate for other people who seek light through enlightenment.Inevitably speaking, it could also lead them to a worst state where their spirits are being fed to pride and greed, brought by extreme loyalty to what molds them spiritually.

I can’t take to see these events, even for a glimpse. There are other ways to achieve peace through religion without undergoing to a clash of believers.

Judge me by my words and phrases I weaved tonight as I wrote this thought for I’m just a person. I’m a person who is imperfect and vulnerable to temptations. For I’m a person who always finds himself in a sea of people, as others enjoy the drift in the wind. For I’m just a person who changes other’s lives. For I’m just a person who loves everyone who earnestly listen to HIM. I’m just a person who is cold. My only warmth is HIM.

Judge me because I don’t like religion. Despise me or throw me to a bed of thorns.

In every time sun rises, moon glistens, seas nimble, mountains roar, wilderness wails, there is just one thing for sure behind these aesthetic creations.

After all HIS love that HE gave to us, HE is the sole epitome I’m always looking for.

I just believe in God after all. My faith I entrust to HIM grows everyday in the shining whispers from my true blue heart.

Leave a Reply

