20 Through 12

12.jpg
From brigetteheffernan

 

I fell silently

As darkness falls

Not to my slumber

But to someone on my left

Night becomes starry

As I’m staring

To your eyes

Avoiding my every glance

Black spits out a meaning

Will this night get deeper?

Perhaps this night will get dimmer

Than my pale feelings

I’ve lost track of stars

Does it sound raining?

Or does it sound hopelessness

Of seeing you the second time around?

I won’t wish upon a star

‘Cause this will keep me on just hoping

But I can be your star

To light this shaky,empty sky

A shot in the field

Has taught me so much

An arrow in the sleeve

Waiting that 20 be shot through 12.

********

Leave a Reply

