A Letter to Stranger

Posted: January 11, 2015 in LOVE
Tags: , , ,
time   sasas

A display of an irregular heartbeat of the boy while writing this letter to an imaginary recipient.

Dear Imaginary Soul,

I’m sure you’re not that used to reading a letter. But this time, please diffuse this time bomb that continuously ticks inside my heart. It keeps on emitting a sound that only one person could hear. It is destined just for you. The timer is so wicked that it only chooses its favorite victim. But please, don’t go. I will find a way to get rid of that sound. I just need you.

It’s hard to fall when someone’s not ready to catch. But I’m not assuming. After all this storm of unrequited love clouding on my mind, I know it’s still up to time. Things are just forming make-shift feelings I couldn’t abandon. I was soft for all I know, but you have no idea how hard my stiffened heartstrings are. It beats me up for I’m vulnerable to rejection. And I hate the breeze tickling my ears, suggesting that people could just ignore me every day. In every way, I become the witness of your elegance. My eyes are such fools if I say I haven’t seen an angel sent from above. So enticingly exceptional, your face is carved from finest ivories stolen from heavenly balconies. Only if I could touch your voice, this timer set to mine will fade in azure air. So to speak, your words count as a remedy to this malady.

I could take it all. Not paying attention to me every day is not a big deal nor the worst downside among all which is death. It tears me up as a hot sensation dictates me that I couldn’t keep in touch with you, even for a single moment. Frozen and tangled in vines that are constricting me, I will walk towards the path where you are. No matter how far or impossible. Even in seas, mountains, or jungles, I will make a way just to search the light inside you I’m longing.

You grew bored yesterday, you pouted. Seeds didn’t sprout last night because you didn’t shine on them. Mark my word, I will regain what has lost; the light of life you possessed. In return, please set me free from the bomb that haunts me. I also grew cold. I need your warmth. Let there be light which will rejuvenate my wounds of the past.

Night still remains unlit by your smile. But my feelings won’t change. Even a single move won’t make me give up.

But I have to accept the situation. We’re trapped in a dark predicament of not seeing tomorrow not by our eyes, but our hearts. I’m coward. I live in cotton-clad home. I badly need you. Nothing feels like home when you’re thousand miles away.I feel left alone, isolated,desolated. I was consumed by my own greed. It seems like morning’s too far away from our reach.

I hope this letter has arrived to you because it maybe my last. Receiving this letter would be a relief for me, even my demise is already pulling me out.

In no time, I would explode but please bear with me.Give me a soothing kiss I can’t forget.

For I know that things will not last anymore after a big blast.

                                                                                                                                                                                   Nameless Boy

3:25 p.m.

Ito ang isinulat kong liham ngayong hapon. Wala itong kinalaman sa akin. Wala rin akong maisip kaya kahit nakakaumay, gumawa naman ako ng isang kakaibang liham na nakasulat sa Ingles. Habang sinusulat ko ito, marami ang pumapasok sa aking isip.Simpleng bagay. Kumplikado. Lahat pasado. Basta ‘random’ ang mga isinusulat ko diyan pero isa lang ang tema.Isa lang ang istorya. Kung mababasa mo ito, maiuugnay mo ito sa mga naiimagine mong mga bagay. Sa lawak ng imahinasyon ng tao, mas nakakaisip siya kahit pa siya’y tamarin. Walang kanto sa pagsusulat. Kung gusto mo talagang magsulat, iisip ka at iisip ka pa ng mga paksang sumulpot lang sa inyong pag iisip.

‘Cliche’ ito o nakakasawa na para sa akin. Ngunit ito ang produkto ng imahinasyon na aking pinapahalagahan.

Leave a Reply

